The 2011 Tony Award for Best Musical “The Book of Mormon” cast has been completed. The return will take place at the Eugene O’Neill Theatre, starting on November 5th.

Box Office

Eugene O’Neill’s box office opens at 10 am on September 13th. The cast will include Kevin Clay as Elder Price, Cody Jamison Strand as Elder Cunningham, Kim Exum as Nablongi, and Olivier Award winner Stephen Ashe Field who will play Elder McKinley. Sterling Jarvis will Mafala Hattingby.

Book of Mormon Cast Completed

The Book of Mormon premiered on Broadway on March 24, 2011. It won five Tony awards, including Best Musical; New York Theater Critics Association Best Musical Award; Theater League Best Musical Award; and four external critic awards, and more!

Rounding out the company will be Lewis Cleale, Derrick Williams, Randy Aaron, Shanel Bailey, J. Casey Barrett, Graham Bowen, Isaiah Tyrelle Boyd, Christian Delcroix, Daniel Fetter, Naysh Fox, Bre Jackson, Keziah John-Paul, John K. Kramer, Ben Laxton, Terrie Lynne, Noah Marlowe, Matthew Marks, Henry McGinniss, Stoney B. Mootoo, Jevares Myrick, Darius Nichols, John Eric Parker, John Pinto Jr., Christian Probst, Jasmin Richardson, and Arbender J. Robinson.


The Book of Mormon will return on tour in the UK. The Wales Millennium Centre in Cardiff and at the Prince of Wales Theatre on November will host the first couple of shows. So far, we have the dates October 12 and November 15.

Production Crew

The Book of Mormon features books, music, and lyrics by Trey Parker, Robert Lopez, and Matt Stone. Nicolaus and Parker are directors. Kathy Nicolaus is in charge of choreography.

The set design of the play was designed by Scott Pask, Ann Roth’s costume design, Brian MacDevitt’s lighting design, and Brian Ronan’s sound design. The choreography was in charge of Larry Hochman and Stephen Oremus. Orems is responsible for music direction and vocal arrangements. The returning producers include Anne Garefino, Roger Berlind, Scott M. Delman, Jean Doumanian, Roy Furman, Important Musicals LLC, Stephanie P. McClelland, Kevin Morris, Jon B. Platt, and Sonia Friedman Productions.

Cast for the Return of Mrs. Doubtfire Announced!

Credits featured image: Broadway Tour, Flickr