Aaron Sorkin’s adaptation of Harper Lee’s “To Kill a Mockingbird” stage play returns to the Broadway Schubert Theatre on October 5.

Grand Returns at To Kill a Mockingbird

This work ushered in the return of two original stars. Tony nominee and Emmy Award winner Jeff Daniels as Atticus Finch, Celia Keenan Bolger as the Boy Scout Finch. To Kill a Mockingbird also welcomes the returns of Tavia Rivee Jefferson as associate director and cultural coordinator. And Colette Luckie and People & Culture/Human Resources.

Orin Wolf was previously appointed as the executive producer of “Kill a Mockingbird”. Wolf succeeds Scott Rudin and is responsible for overseeing all aspects of production. Directed by Tony Award winner Bartlett Sher.

“To Kill a Mockingbird” began on November 1, 2018, at the Schubert Theatre on Broadway. On February 26, 2020, a few weeks before Broadway closed, Broadway actors performed a free history-making performance for 18,000 New York City schoolchildren. It took place at the Madison Square Garden.

“To Kill a Mockingbird” returns to a national tour at the Shea Center for the Performing Arts in Buffalo, New York on March 27, 2022. It then moves to the Boston Citizens Bank Opera House on April 5. The performance will begin on March 10, 2022, at the Gilgood Theatre in the West End.


Set in Alabama in 1934 as the background, centered on the small-town lawyer Atticus Finch. To Kill A Mockingbird talks about racial injustice and enduring childhood innocence. The cast includes Atticus’s daughter Scott, her brother Jem, and their housekeeper and caretaker Carl Ponia. Also, their visiting friend Dill, and a mysterious neighbor, the reclusive Arthur “Boo” Radley

Daniels and Keenan-Bolger are joined by Portia as Calpurnia, Hunter Parrish as Jem Finch, Michael Braugher as Tom Robinson, Russell Harvard as Link Deas, Neal Huff as Bob Ewell, Erin Wilhelmi as Mayella Ewell, Noah Robbins as Dill Harris, Zachary Booth as Horace Gilmer, Gordon Clapp as Judge John Taylor, Patricia Conolly as Mrs. Dubose, Christopher Innvar as Sheriff Heck Tate, Ted Koch as Mr. Cunningham, and Amelia McClain as Miss Stephanie.

The ensemble includes Ian Bedford, Rosalyn Coleman, Anne-Marie Cusson, Michael Bryan French, Steven Lee Johnson, Tyler Lea, Mariah Lee, Geoffrey Allen Murphy, Luke Smith, Yaegel T. Welch, and William Youmans.

Thoughts of A Colored Man With a New Opening Date!

Credits featured image: ajay_suresh

Credits: Playbill.com; newyorktheaterguide.com