Primetime Emmy Awards Nominations Are Announced!

Must read

With the announcement of the 2021 Primetime Emmy Awards nominations on July 13. So, members of the theater industry have many days to celebrate. Famous among them are Hamilton filmed by Disney+, who won a total of 12 nominations. The Award-winning drama Oslo, David Byrne’s Utopia, and the pose star Mj Rodriguez won the outstanding actress in the drama series. Tony Award winner Cynthia Erivo because her role as the Queen of Soul in “Genius: Aretha” is limited Outstanding actress in the drama or anthology or movie category.

2021 Primetime Emmy Awards nominations

Additional nominated performers include

Broadway - Last minute offers, monthly free tickets, up to 80% on discounts & many more...
Last minute offers, monthly free tickets, up to 80% on discounts & many more...
  • upcoming Broadway stars Uzo Aduba (In Treatment) and Phylicia Rashad (This Is Us),
  • Michaela Coel (I May Destroy You), Tony winners Billy Porter (Pose), Sophie Okonedo (Ratched), Bernadette Peters (Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist),
  • Courtney B. Vance (Lovecraft Country), and John Lithgow (Perry Mason),
  • Tony nominee Elizabeth Moss (The Handmaid’s Tale), Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso),
  • Ann Dowd (The Handmaid’s Tale), and Rosie Perez (The Flight Attendant).


Several Hamilton stars nodded, including Tony Award winners Lin-Manuel Miranda, Leslie Odom, Jr., Daveed Diggs, and Renée Elise Goldsberry; Tony-nominated Phillipa Soo and Jonathan Groff; and Anthony Ramos. Thomas Kail was nominated as a director and received additional nominations for outstanding variety specials (pre-recorded); variety show screen editing; variety show series or specials mixing; and special show technical direction, photography, and video control.

In the category

Joining Soo and Goldsberry are in supporting actresses in the limited drama or TV movie category. Theater veteran Jean Smart (double nominated this year), Juliet Nicholson of “Easttown Mare” and ” Catherine Hahn in Wanda Vision. The cast of the best drama series nomination crown was also nominated. Josh O’Connor, Gillian Anderson, Helena Bonham Carter, Emma Colin, and Olivia Coleman all winning. Nominated co-star Emerald Fennell (Fennel also wrote this book) West End’s new Cinderella musical, and won an Oscar for “Promising Young Woman” earlier this year). Playwright Peter Morgan was also nominated for writing. Nominations for playing vocal talents in outstanding role dubbing performances are Julie Andrews, Jessica Walter, and Titus Burgess.


Behind the scenes, nominations for original music and lyrics include Wandavision’s “Agatha AllAlong” by Christine Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez. He is also nominated for outstanding original main title theme music) and Mark Sha’s “Song Title: Finale” composed by Mann comes from the soundtrack of our lives. In addition: Geffen Playhouse Art Director Matt Shakman won the Best Director Award for his work at WandaVision; Broadway mainstay David Rockwell was nominated for the production design for her Oscar Awards; Amber Ruffin was nominated for her on Peacock,

The author of the variety show of the same name. Tony Award winner Sergio Trujillo and Tony nominee Debbie Allen were nominated for choreography for Christmas at Rockefeller Center and Christmas at The Plaza. Director Spike Lee due to his work bringing American Utopia to the screen.

The Primetime Emmy Awards will air on September 19 on CBS, hosted by Cedric the Entertainer. The Tony Awards will follow the next week (September 26) with a four-hour, two-part special on Paramount+ and CBS.

Lynn Nottage’s Clyde’s on Broadway: Plans for Return

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article

More info currated for you!